Calendar Dates to Remember for Fall 2014 and Spring 2015

View the official UH system-wide Academic Calendar

FALL 2014
Priority Registration-according to credits completed toward graduation See MyUH
Summer 2014 Early Registration April 1
Registration and Academic Advising For All Students April 14
Fall 2014 Tuition Payment Deadline July 25
First Day of Instruction August 25
Late Registration Fee begins August 25
Last Day to add/late register August 29
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw with 100% refund August 29
Last to Drop/Withdraw with 50% refund September 15
Erase Period Ends-classes dropped by this date do not appear on transcript September 15
Graduation Application Deadlines October 3
Deadlines:
> Official withdrawal with a W grade,
> Incomplete make ups (I grades),
> Change of grading options CR/NC
> Last day to select Audit grade
October 30
Last Day of Instruction December 11
Reading Day December 12
Final Evaluation December 13-19

 

SPRING 2015
Priority Registration-according to credits completed toward graduation See MyUH
Registration and Academic Advising For All Students November 3
Spring 2015 Tuition Payment Deadline For Students Registering from Nov 3 to Dec 12, Spring 2015 tuition payment is required at time of registration.
Students who register from Dec 13 on will not be purged and are obligated to pay tuition & fees, unless they officially drop the course(s) within the refund period.
December 12
First Day of Instruction January 12
Late Registration Fee begins January 12
Last Day to add/late register January 16
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw with 100% refund January 16
Last to Drop/Withdraw with 50% refund February 2
Erase Period Ends-classes dropped by this date do not appear on transcript February 2
Graduation Application Deadlines March 6
Spring Break March 23-28
Deadlines:
> Official withdrawal with a W grade,
> Incomplete make ups (I grades),
> Change of grading options CR/NC
> Last day to select Audit grade
March 31
Last Day of Instruction May 6
Reading Day May 7
Final Evaluation May 8-14
Commencement May 17

 

Year 2015 HAWAII STATE HOLIDAYS
(Hawaii Rev. Statutes, Sec. 8-1) Day Observed in 2015 Official Date Designated in Statute/Constitution

Veterans’ Day
Thanksgiving Day
Christmas Day
New Year’s Day
Martin Luther King Day
Presidents’ Day
Prince Kuhio Day
Good Friday
Memorial Day
Kamehameha Day
Independence Day
Statehood Day
Labor Day
Nov 11 Tuesday
Nov 27 Thursday
Dec 25 Thursday
Jan 1 Thursday
Jan 19 Monday
Feb 16 Monday
Mar 26 Thursday
April 3 Friday
May 25 Monday
Jun 11 Thursday
Jul 3 Friday
Aug 21 Friday
Sep 7 Monday