Calendar Dates to Remember for Spring 2016

View the official UH system-wide Academic Calendar

SPRING 2016
Priority Registration-according to credits completed toward graduation See MyUH
Registration and Academic Advising For All Students Nov 2 2015 – Jan 10, 2016
Spring 2016 Tuition Payment Deadline December 11, 2015
First Day of Instruction January 11, 2016
Late Registration Fee begins January 11, 2016
Last Day to add/late register January 15, 2016
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw with 100% refund January 15, 2016
Last to Drop/Withdraw with 50% refund February 1, 2016
Erase Period Ends-classes dropped by this date do not appear on transcript February 1, 2016
Graduation Application Deadlines March 4, 2016
Deadlines:
> Official withdrawal with a W grade,
> Incomplete make ups (I grades),
> Change of grading options CR/NC
> Last day to select Audit grade
March 29, 2016
Last Day of Instruction May 4, 2016
Final Evaluation May 5-11, 2016

 

Year 2016 HAWAII STATE HOLIDAYS
(Hawaii Rev. Statutes, Sec. 8-1) Day Observed in 2016 Official Date Designated in Statute/Constitution

New Year’s Day
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
President’s Day
Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day
Good Friday
Memorial Day
King Kamehameha I Day
Independence Day
Statehood Day
Labor Day
General Election Day
Veteran’s Day
Thanksgiving
Christmas
January 1 Friday
January 18 Monday
February 15 Monday
March 25 Friday
March 25 Friday
May 30 Monday
June 10 Friday
July 4 Monday
August 19 Friday
September 5 Monday
November 8 Tuesday
November 11 Friday
November 24 Thursday
December 26 Monday