We are here to serve you!

The Business Technology program is pleased to offer our students the best educational experience possible.  We aim to maintain the highest level of professionalism and this commitment begins with an excellent faculty. Our instructors have in-depth experience in both academic and practical business settings and are able to share their knowledge.  We strive to maintain the highest standards of teaching excellence.

We Offer You

We strive to maintain a friendly, student-oriented classroom experience along with excellent academic advising and job placement services.
Students who attend college while while holding down a job and family responsibilities appreciate our on-line classes. You may complete many course requirements on your own schedule through distance education.
Our program would not be possible without state-of-the-art computers, classrooms and open labs.  We provide valuable experience on the latest hardware and software platforms used in business and industry.


Sandy Low

BUSN Program Coordinator
Instructor sanfordl@hawaii.edu 984-3305 Ka Lama 232
Teaches: Busn50, 123, 150, 292


Christine Andrews

Lecturer candrews@hawaii.edu 984-3237 Ka Lama 235
Teaches: Busn121, 123, 150, 151, 159, 161, 237


Chris Rho

Lecturer crho@hawaii.edu 984-3344 Ka Lama 218
Teaches: Busn150, 189


Nikki Kinoshita

Lecturer nkinoshi@hawaii.edu 984-3545 Ka’a’ike 203
Teaches: Busn50, 121, 123, 150

Vince 300x300

Vincent Domingo

Lecturer vdoming@hawaii.edu 984-3344 Ka Lama 218
Teaches: Busn50, 110, 150, 151, 170, 292


Laureen Kodani

Lecturer ampong@hawaii.edu 984-3392 Library 111
Teaches: Busn121, 150, 158, 159, 164, 261

Wayne's Pic

Wayne Aguiran

Counselor waguiran@hawaii.edu 984-3306 Ka Lama 207
Academic Adviser for Business Technology


Kyla Wayas

Lecturer kwayas@hawaii.edu 984-3421 Laulima 210
Teaches: Busn170


Monika Jost

Lecturer mjost@hawaii.edu 984-3612 Ka Lama 235
Teaches: Busn157


Chuck Carletta

Lecturer carletta@hawaii.edu 984-3237 Ka Lama 235
Teaches: Busn232


Tracy Fujitani

Lecturer tracysf@hawaii.edu 984-3311 Ka Lama 207
Teaches: Busn166


Melissa Kunitzer

Lecturer mkunitz@hawaii.edu 984-3724 Library 111
Teaches: Busn50, 150

Juli Patao

Juliana “Juli” Patao

Instructor jpatao@hawaii.edu 984-3348 Ka Lama 212
Teaches: Busn193v

mystery woman

Judy Johnston

Lecturer judyj@hawaii.edu 984-3441 Ka Lama 125
Teaches: Busn166

mystery woman

Doris Casey

Assistant Professor dcasey@hawaii.edu 984-3349 Nursing 108
Teaches: Busn185