Staff Member Position Primary Function High School and Education Center Liaison
cal Crystal Alberto calberto@hawaii.edu (808) 984-3294
Office: Ka Lama 216
Counselor Accounting; Applied Business Information Technology (ABIT); Business Careers (BUSC); Business Technology (BTECH); Hospitality and Tourism (HOST)
aba

Aris Banaag arisb@hawaii.edu
(808) 984-3278
Office: Annex Rm 12

Personal Support Counselor Personal Support Counseling
mbr

Maggie Bruck bruck@hawaii.edu
(808) 984-3560

Counselor Dental (DENT); Nursing (NURS); Pharmacy Technician (PHARM); Pre-Radiologic Technology (Kapi’olani Community College); Pre-Emergency Medical Technician (Kapi’olani Community College) Seabury High School
lde

Lisa Deneen ldeneen@hawaii.edu (808) 984-3227

Disability Services Coordinator Disability Services Hui Malama Learning Center; Ka’ahumanu Hou Christian Schools; Kihei Charter School
lfu

Linda Fujitani lkfujita@hawaii.edu
(808) 984-3226

Counselor Accounting (ACC); Agriculture and Natural Resources (AG); Auto Body Repair and Painting (ABRP); Fashion Technology (FT); Sustainable Construction Technology (SUSC); Degree-in-Three (D-3) King Kekaulike High School
mhe

Mikahala Helm mikahala@hawaii.edu (808) 984-3306

Counselor Hawaiian Studies (HWST); Liberal Arts (LBRT) Hana High & Elementary School;
Hana Education Center
kis

Kulamanu Ishihara vorhies@hawaii.edu (808) 984-3272

Counselor Administration of Justice (AJ); Automotive Technology (AMT); Electronic and Computer Engineering Technology (ECET); Culinary Arts (CULN) Maui Preparatory Academy;

 

mka

Michele Katsutani mkatsuta@hawaii.edu (808) 984-3325

Counselor Hawaiian Studies (HWST); Liberal Arts (LBRT) Kamehameha School – Maui Campus; St. Anthony High School; Lahaina Education Center
counselor

Susan Nartatez snartate@hawaii.edu (808) 553-4490 ext. 3
Fax: (808) 553-4495

Counselor Lana‘i Education Center
329 7th Street
P.O. Box 630648
Lana’i City, HI 96763
Phone: (808) 565-7266
Fax: (808) 565-7269
Molokai Center:
P.O. Box 440
Kaunakakai, HI 96748
Lānaʻi High & Elementary School; Molokai High School
eno

Eri Nomura eri4@hawaii.edu
(808) 984-3497
Office: Pilina 134

Counselor Liberal Arts (LBRT); Sustainable Science Management (SSM) HP Baldwin High School; Maui High School
counselor

Shane Payba payba@hawaii.edu
(808) 984-3496

Counselor Early Childhood Education (ECED); Human Services; Liberal Arts (LBRT); Running Start HP Baldwin High School; Lahainaluna High
School; Maui High School
cri

Cheryl Rietz crietz@hawaii.edu
(808) 984-3495
Office: Pilina 133

Counselor Career and Transfer Counselor