Search results for: faculty

Home/Search: faculty

Need a new search?

If you didn't find what you were looking for, try a new search!

UH Maui College Assessment of Student Learning

2016-11-21T10:00:34+00:00 March 10th, 2014|

UH Maui College Assessment of Student Learning The UH Maui College strategic planning and assessment process is guided by a Vision, Mission, Core Values and Institutional Learning Outcomes that are grounded in how UH Maui College “Inspires Learning” among our students, within our community and among colleagues. This rubric driven process is being led

UHMC Professor Selected for Willard Wilson Award

2016-11-21T10:01:11+00:00 December 18th, 2013|News|

University of Hawaiʻi Maui College Professor Nancy K. Johnson has been selected as the recipient of the 2013 Willard Wilson Award for Distinguished Service to the University of Hawaiʻi. Johnson was hired as a probationary instructor in the nursing program in 1983 and earned full professorship in 2007. She went on to chair the allied

Chancellor’s Executive Committee

2017-06-22T11:56:20+00:00 December 13th, 2013|

The purpose of the Executive Committee shall be to: advance the principle of participatory governance of University of Hawai‘i Maui College (UHMC); promote free, open, and informed discussion and decision making on matters of interest and importance to the faculty, staff, administration, and students of UHMC; serve as a forum and conduit for the sharing

Maui Culinary Academy and Celebrity Chefs to Share “The World on a Plate”

2016-11-21T10:01:15+00:00 November 4th, 2013|News|

The Maui Culinary Academy (MCA) at the University of Hawai‘i Maui College (UHMC), in partnership with the Fairmont Kea Lani Maui and Youngs Market Company of Hawai‘i will present the 17th annual Noble Chef benefit on Saturday, October 26, 2013. The event begins with a VIP reception at 5 p.m., followed by a full reception at

Comments Off on Maui Culinary Academy and Celebrity Chefs to Share “The World on a Plate”

Strategic Directions Implementation

2017-02-10T01:34:44+00:00 April 5th, 2013|

2015-2021 Strategic Directions UHMC 2015-2021 Strategic Directions Document UH Maui College has established a process to connect resource allocation directly to program review and strategic planning. This assessment-focused process aligns resource allocations with planning in support of student learning. The recently established Strategic Planning Council facilitates this process toward establishing campus priorities that are

Academic Policy

2016-11-21T10:00:46+00:00 April 5th, 2013|

Policies Title Policies Procedures UHMC Academic Probation Policy UHMC Academic Probation Policy UHMC Academic Probation Policy-Flow Chart UHMC Academic Probation Policy Flow Chart UHMC Academic Probation Policy-Memo to Faculty UHMC Academic Probation Policy-Memo to Faculty    

Student Tech Fee Committee

2013-04-03T10:45:24+00:00 April 3rd, 2013|

University of Hawaii-Maui College-Student Tech Fee Committee Chair: Bryan Hieda Student Representatives: Joey Andrews, Gregory Balinbin, and Shawn Coad Faculty/Staff Members: Mike Albert, Kristine Korey-Smith, Dean Louie, Melvin Nicolas, Derek Snyder, and Dennis Tanga     Do you have an idea that would help your students? Then first check out the information regarding guidelines for proposals and submit a

UH-Maui College Campus Health Center

2017-02-15T16:13:45+00:00 March 8th, 2013|

E KOMO MAI! About the UHMC Health Center The University of Hawaiʻi Maui College Campus Health Center (UHMC-CHC) is a unit within the Allied Health under the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs. It was established in 1996 and has been at its present location, since 2006. The CHC is

Information Services & Technology

2016-11-21T10:00:47+00:00 March 6th, 2013|

  Like UHMCIT on Facebook and follow us on  Twitter!         IS&T Vision                                                        IS&T Mission                      

Personal Support Counseling

2017-06-30T13:58:17+00:00 January 18th, 2013|

Aloha, and welcome to UH Maui College Personal Support Counseling. Student success is a core value of UH Maui College. To help students meet their educational and career goals, the college offers a variety of programs and services on campus. One of the essential and fundamental services for students is personal support counseling. Hours: Monday